Trust and transparency is important to us.

It takes a lot of work to build, maintain, and improve a site like this and all the wonderful content you're about to enjoy. We and third parties use tech like cookies to make this happen.

By continuing, you consent to the use of these technologies, and affirm you're at least 16 years old or have consent from a parent or guardian.

Pinoy Box Break

NBA Full Game Highlights: Detroit Pistons (DET) Vs Los Angeles Lakers (LAL) │ January 29, 2021 │ 2020-2021 NBA Season

by | Posted on: January 29th, 2021 | No Comments |

Here are the scores, updates, and results of the NBA 2020-2021 regular season match between the Detroit Pistons (DET) and the Los Angeles Lakers (LAL) on January 29, 2021 (All times are in Philippine Standard Time), at the Little Caesars Arena.

The Pistons closed the game on a 19-5 run as they defeated the Lakers, 107-92, in Detroit.

Blake Griffin led the Pistons with 23 points and 6 assists, while Wayne Ellington added 20 points in the victory.

LeBron James, who scored 22 points and 10 assists, and Kyle Kuzma, who netted 22 points and 10 rebounds, each recorded double-doubles for the Lakers in the losing effort.

The Los Angeles Lakers, who fall to fourteen (14) wins and six (6) defeats, will face the Boston Celtics — currently with a 10-7 win-loss record — on Sunday, January 31, 2021, while the Detroit Pistons, who improved to five (5) wins and fourteen (14) defeats, will face the Golden State Warriors — currently with a 10-9 win-loss record — on Sunday as well, January 31, 2021.

Detroit vs Los Angeles

Quarters: 34-31; 22-27; 26-20; 25-14

The scores:

Pistons (107) – Jerami Grant 14, Josh Jackson 3, Delon Wright 6, Wayne Ellington 20, Saddiq Bey 0, Killian Hayes 0, Mayson Plumlee 17, Isaiah Stewart 8, Saben Lee 0, Rodney McGruder 0, Derrick Rose 14, Jahlil Okafor 0, Blake Griffin 23, Deividas Sirvydis 0, Sviatoslav Mykhaiiliuk 0, Sekou Doumbouya 2.

Lakers (92) – Lebron James 22, Anthony Davis 0, Kyle Kuzma 22, Talen Horton-Tucker 13, Montrezl Harrell 8, Marc Gasol 0, Dennis Schroder 10, Kentavious Caldwell-Pope 6, Alfonso McKinnie 0, Markieff Morris 0, Alex Caruso 6, Quinn Cook 0, Wesley Matthews 3, Jared Dudley 0, Kostas Antetokounmpo 0, Devontae Cacok 2.