Trust and transparency is important to us.

It takes a lot of work to build, maintain, and improve a site like this and all the wonderful content you're about to enjoy. We and third parties use tech like cookies to make this happen.

By continuing, you consent to the use of these technologies, and affirm you're at least 16 years old or have consent from a parent or guardian.

Pinoy Box Break

NBA Full Game Highlights: Houston Rockets (HOU) Vs Portland Trail Blazers (POR) │ January 29, 2021 │ 2020-2021 NBA Season

by | Posted on: January 29th, 2021 | No Comments |

Here are the scores, updates, and results of the NBA 2020-2021 regular season match between the Houston Rockets (HOU) and the Portland Trail Blazers (POR) on January 29, 2021 (All times are in Philippine Standard Time), at the Toyota Center.

Victor Oladipo, who scored 25 points, 7 rebounds, and 5 assists, and Christian Wood, who tallied 22 points and 12 rebounds, led the Rockets past the Trail Blazers, 104-101.

Additionally, for the Rockets, John Wall added 20 points and 6 assists in the victory.

Damian Lillard led the Trail Blazers with 30 points and 9 assists and Gary Trent Jr. added 23 points, including 7 3-pointers made, in the losing effort.

The Portland Trail Blazers, who fall to nine (9) wins and eight (8) defeats, will face the Chicago Bulls — currently with a 7-10 win-loss record — on Sunday, January 31, 2021, while the Houston Rockets, who improved to eight (8) wins and nine (9) defeats, will face the New Orleans Pelicans — currently with a 6-10 win-loss record — on Sunday as well, January 31, 2021.

Houston vs Portland

Quarters: 17-32; 36-18; 33-27; 18-24

The scores:

Rockets (104) – Christian Wood 22, David Nwaba 2, Sterling Brown 6, P. J. Tucker 2, Bruno Caboclo 0, Brodric Thomas 0, Jae’Sean Tate 2, Danuel House 11, John Wall 20, Eric Gordon 8, DeMarcus Cousins 6, Ben McLemore 0, Mason Jones 0, Kenyo Martin Jr. 0, Rodions Kurucs 0, Victor Oladipo 25, Dante Exum 0.

Trail Blazers (101) – Damian Lillard 30, Gary Trent Jr. 23, CJ McCollum 0, Enes Kanter 13, Jusuf Nurkic 0, Derrick Jones Jr. 11, Rodney Hood 2, Robert Covington 0, Anfernee Simons 14, Carmelo Anthony 6, Harry Giles 2, Keljin Blevins 0, CJ Elleby 0.