Pinoy Box Break | Pinoy News

12 Gilas Players for 2017 SEABA Championship

by | Posted on: April 28th, 2017 | No Comments | Sports
twitter share button

Coach Chot Reyes has announced the 12 players who will represent the country for the upcoming 2017 SEABA Championship which will be held here in the Philippines.

12 Gilas Players for 2017 SEABA Championship

Here’s the complete list of players who makes the Gilas Pilipinas final cut.

NamePositionHeightWeightAgePBA Team
Jun Mar FajardoCenter6'11270 lbs27San Miguel Beermen
Andray BlatcheCenter/Forward6'11260 lbs30NA
Japeth AguilarCenter/Forward6'9235 lbs30Barangay Ginebra San Miguel
Raymond AlmazanForward6'8194 lbs27Rain or Shine Elasto Painters
Troy RosarioForward6'7"218 lbs25Talk 'N Text KaTropa Texters
Calvin AbuevaForward/Guard6'2"209 lbs29Alaska Aces
Allein MaliksiForward/Guard6'4180 lbs29Star Hotshots
Matthew WrightForward/Guard6'4200 lbs26Phoenix Petroleum Fuel Masters
Jio JalalonGuard5'9150 lbs24Star Hotshots
Jayson Castro WilliamGuard5'10185 lbs30Talk 'N Text KaTropa Texters
Terrence RomeoGuard6'0178 lbs25GlobalPort Batang Pier
Roger PogoyGuard6'2180 lbs24Talk 'N Text KaTropa Texters

2017 SEABA Championships will start on May 12, 2017. It will be the first step for the Gilas on reaching the 2019 FIBA World Cup and also to 2020 Olympics.

Coach Chot Reyes Announces Gilas 12 for 2017 SEABA Championship

Leave a Reply