Trust and transparency is important to us.

It takes a lot of work to build, maintain, and improve a site like this and all the wonderful content you're about to enjoy. We and third parties use tech like cookies to make this happen.

By continuing, you consent to the use of these technologies, and affirm you're at least 16 years old or have consent from a parent or guardian.

Pinoy Box Break

Class Suspensions On Tuesday (August 27, 2019) | #WalangPasok

by | Posted on: August 27th, 2019 | No Comments | Weather

Classes for both public and private schools will be suspended in select areas on Tuesday, August 27, 2019 due to tropical depression Jenny.

Here are the areas declared by their respective local government units where classes are suspended:

All Levels

  • Metro Manila
    • Quezon City
    • Malabon City
    • Mandaluyong City
    • Valenzuela City
    • Caloocan City
    • Las Piñas City
    • Marikina City
    • Navotas City
    • Pasay City
    • San Juan City
    • Parañaque City
    • Taguig City
    • Muntinlupa City
    • Pateros City
  • Batangas
    • Nasugbu
    • Lemery
  • Bulacan
    • Calumpit
    • Hagonoy
  • Dingalan, Aurora
  • Cavite (entire province)
  • Lingayen, Pangasinan
  • Camarines Norte
    • Talisay, Camarines Norte
    • Daet, Camarines Norte
  • Rizal (entire province)
  • Biliran
    • Cabucgayan
    • Maripipi
    • Culaba
    • Caibiran
    • Kawayan
    • Almeria
    • Biliran
    • Naval
    • Manila City

Preschool upto Senior High School

  • Dagupan City
  • Pangasinan (entire province)
  • Pasig City
  • Angeles City, Pampanga

Elementary upto High School

  • Ilocos Norte

Preschool upto Elementary

  • Naga City, Camarines Sur
  • Itogon, Benguet
  • Pulilan, Bulacan
  • Rizal, Nueva Ecija


  • Baguio City
  • San Jose City, Nueva Ecija
  • Northern Quezon
  • San Rafael, Bulacan

Several areas are currently in Tropical Cyclone Wind Signal no. 1 because of tropical depression Jenny.

Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, Northern Aurora, Kalinga, Abra, Mountain Province, Ifugao, Benguet, Ilocos Sur, and La Union will experience moderate to strong rains.

While areas like Metro Manila, Southern Tagalog Region, Southwestern Tagalog Region, Bicol Region, Western Visayas, Central Visayas, Zamboanga Peninsula, and the rest of Ilocos Region, Cordillera Administrative Region, Cagayan Valley, and Central Luzon will experience scattered rains.

Monitor updates here