Trust and transparency is important to us.

It takes a lot of work to build, maintain, and improve a site like this and all the wonderful content you're about to enjoy. We and third parties use tech like cookies to make this happen.

By continuing, you consent to the use of these technologies, and affirm you're at least 16 years old or have consent from a parent or guardian.

Pinoy Box Break

Gilas Pilipinas 3X3 Pool For 2019 SEA Games

by | Posted on: September 27th, 2019 | No Comments | Sports

Samahang Basketbol ng Pilipinas President Al Panlilio has announced the Gilas Pilipinas pool for the 2019 SEA Games.

Apart from the 5×5, PBA has extended its support for the 3×3 event as each team Governors made their respective players available for the call-up.

“The PBA is supporting the SBP in both 5×5 and 3×3. It’s going be held here in the Philippines and we want to make sure we send a very competitive team that should win the gold,” said Panlilio.

Several prospects are now on the list of SBP and they are Anthony Semerad, Robert Bolick, Chris Newsome, Terrence Romeo, Ian Sangalang, Mac Belo, Chris Banchero, Raymond Almazan, CJ Perez, Jason Perkins, Mo Tautuaa, and Baser Amer.

The team will be coached by Ronnie Magsanoc.

“Coach Ronnie will guide them, different rules but at least some of the players have experience and some of them have not, just have to familiarize themselves with rules of 3×3 and a bit of strategy,” said Panlilio

From the 12-man pool, they’ll be trimmed down to four when the 2019 SEAG kicks-off this coming December.

“But really we’re looking for the four that will play together there. Chemistry ang importante doon sa apat,” Panlilio added.

Here is the full list of Gilas Pilipinas Pool for 3×3 event:

Gilas Pilipinas 12-man Pool for 2019 Southeast Asian Games 3X3 Event
No.NamePBA Team
1Anthony SemeradTNT KaTropa
2Robert BolickNorthPort Batang Pier
3Chris NewsomeMeralco Bolts
4Terrence RomeoSan Miguel Beermen
5Ian SangalangMagnolia Hotshots Pambansang Manok
6Mac BeloBlackwater Elite
7Chris BancheroAlaska Aces
8Raymond AlmazanMeralco Bolts
9CJ PerezColumbian Dyip
10Mo TautuaaNorthPort Batang Pier
11Baser AmerMeralco Bolts
12Jason PerkinsPhoenix Pulse Fuel Masters