Trust and transparency is important to us.

It takes a lot of work to build, maintain, and improve a site like this and all the wonderful content you're about to enjoy. We and third parties use tech like cookies to make this happen.

By continuing, you consent to the use of these technologies, and affirm you're at least 16 years old or have consent from a parent or guardian.

Pinoy Box Break

Most Anticipated Video Games Of 2021: Traveller’s Tales’ Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga │ Microsoft Windows, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S

by | Posted on: December 20th, 2020 | No Comments | Technology

Video game fans of all ages worldwide are hotly anticipating various video games that are due to be launched in 2021. With this, here is a look at Traveller’s Tales’ Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga, one of the most eagerly awaited video games set to debut on various video game platforms next year.

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga is an upcoming Lego-themed action-adventure game scheduled to be released in early 2021 for Microsoft Windows, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S.

It will be the sixth entry in TT Games’ Lego Star Wars series of video games and the successor to Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

The game will adopt all nine entries in the Skywalker saga series of films.

The game is developed in Traveller’s Tales’ new engine, NTT.

The game will be available in a Standard Edition and a Deluxe Edition.

Developer: Traveller’s Tales
Publisher: Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment
Director: James McLoughlin
Series: Lego Star Wars
Platforms: Microsoft Windows, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S
Release: Spring 2021
Genre: Action-adventure
Modes: Single-player, multiplayer


Unlike most Lego video games in which players had to advance through the story in a linear order, players can choose to start the game from any of the nine Skywalker saga episodes and complete them in any order they wish.

Each episode will have five story missions, making a total of 45 levels, contrasting from six levels per episode in previous games.

Combat has been revamped from previous titles, such as lightsaber wielders now using a variety of combos with light attacks, heavy attacks, and Force moves, and blaster characters having an over-the-shoulder camera (angle featured in many third-person shooter games).

Much like its predecessor, Lego Star Wars: The Force Awakens, the game’s hub will not be a single area, such as the Mos Eisley Cantina in Lego Star Wars: The Complete Saga, but a wide range of fully explorable planets filled with many iconic Star Wars landmarks.

Planets and moons confirmed by the developers so far to be explorable in the hub include Coruscant, Naboo, Tatooine, Geonosis, Kamino, Utapau, Kashyyyk, Mustafar, Yavin 4, Hoth, Dagobah, Bespin, Endor, Jakku, Takodana, D’Qar, Starkiller Base, Ahch-To, Cantonica, Crait, Ajan Kloss, Pasaana, Kijimi, Kef Bir, and Exegol.

Many ships will have freely explorable areas in the hub as well, such as Star Destroyers and the Death Star.

Random encounters will also happen in the game’s hub. For example, an Imperial Star Destroyer could suddenly jump out of hyperspace and send a fleet of TIE Fighters after the player. Players can choose to engage in dogfights with them or continue onward to progress the story.

The game will have nearly 500 characters, with many of them being playable.

Thus far, here are few reactions of video game geeks to Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga: