Trust and transparency is important to us.

It takes a lot of work to build, maintain, and improve a site like this and all the wonderful content you're about to enjoy. We and third parties use tech like cookies to make this happen.

By continuing, you consent to the use of these technologies, and affirm you're at least 16 years old or have consent from a parent or guardian.

Pinoy Box Break

PBA Recap: Alaska Vs TNT Game 1 Quarterfinals Final Score | 2019 PBA Commissioner’s Cup | July 21, 2019

by | Posted on: July 21st, 2019 | No Comments | Sports

The Alaska Aces shocked the Talk ‘N Text KaTropa in their Quarterfinals round opener, 108-72.

Complete domination for the squad of coach Alex Compton as they surprised the league-leading TNT.

One of those surprises they unleashed is to limit the all-around game particularly the offensive prowess of KaTropa import, Terrence Jones.

The former NBA draft first-rounder only held to 19 points and seven rebounds which is very far from his current average.

Apart from that, they also forced Jones to commit seven turnovers plus giving him frustrations on both ends of the court.

Talking about that frustration, that may be the cause of why the TNT import pushed Carl Bryan Cruz at the end of the third quarter.

With his action, Jones got slapped with a flagrant foul 1 which forced him to sit for three minutes.

TNT head coach Bong Ravena decided to keep him on the bench for the rest of the fourth quarter.

The KaTropa locals unable to trim the lead as their offensive flow seems like got solved by coach Alex Compton.

With the victory, the Alaska Aces have pushed the series to a rubber match and they’ll be back in action on Wednesday.

It’s now TNT turn to make its adjustment and reclaim their dominance this 2019 PBA Commissioner’s Cup.

Diamon Simpson With A Bastos Slam!

TNT vs Alaska Game 1 Quarterfinals Box Score

Quarters: 27-18 | 53-41 | 89-60 | 108-72

Aces (108) – Teng 15, Simpson 15, Enciso 14, Banchero 14, Manuel 13, Cruz 11, Casio 8, Racal 7, Galliguez 5, Baclao 2, Exciminiano 2, Ayaay 2, Thoss 0, Pascual 0

KaTropa (72) – Castro 23, Jones 19, Rosario 9, Taha 5, Reyes 4, Magat 4, A. Semerad 3, Heruela 2, Pogoy 2, Trollano 1, D. Semerad 0, Golla 0, Washington 0, Casiño 0