Trust and transparency is important to us.

It takes a lot of work to build, maintain, and improve a site like this and all the wonderful content you're about to enjoy. We and third parties use tech like cookies to make this happen.

By continuing, you consent to the use of these technologies, and affirm you're at least 16 years old or have consent from a parent or guardian.

Pinoy Box Break

PBA Recap: Blackwater Vs NLEX Final Score | 2019 PBA Commissioner’s Cup

by | Posted on: June 8th, 2019 | No Comments | Sports

It was an onslaught for the Blackwater Elite as they demolished the NLEX Road Warriors in Ynares Center, 132-106.

It only took few weeks and the three-time MVP of the ASEAN Basketball League made another career-high in scoring.

Blackwater prized rookie Bobby Ray Parks Jr., registered 29 points along with his 4 rebounds and 5 assists. Parks was also awarded as he was named as the Bida Player of the Game.

Almost the entire players of the Elite made their scoring contribution and scored at least 1 point. A testament that they make sure their playing time isn’t wasted.

The biggest lead of Blackwater reached as much as 30 points. NLEX had their run in the third quarter as they tied the ball-game at 63-all behind the scoring efforts of their veteran Cyrus Baguio.

Yet, Bobby Ray Parks Jr., answered back and sparked an 8-0 blast. The Road Warriors unable to stop the Elite run as the deficit started to become out of reach.

JR Quinahan is back in NLEX lineup and scored 8 points and dished out 6 assits. Coach Jojo Lastimosa gave him only 21 minutes of basketball action after he came back from injury.

Tony Mitchell tried to wake up his teammates with several powerful jams. He produced 27 points and 11 rebounds.

Blackwater is now the current owner of the number one spot of the 2019 PBA Commissioner’s Cup standings with a 5-1 slate while NLEX slide deeper with 0-5 record.

Ray Ray Parks With The Reverse

Blackwater vs NLEX Box Score

Quarters: 33-19 | 63-53 | 93-80 | 132-106

Elite (132) – Parks 29, Stepheson 21, Maliksi 21, Belo 14, Digregorio 11, Al-Hussaini 8, Alolino 8, Tratter 6, Cortez 5, Sena 3, Salem 3, Sumang 2, Desiderio 1

Road Warriors (106) – Mitchell 27, Baguio 19, Tiongson 14, Ighalo 10, Monfort 8, Quinahan 8, Galanza 6, Rios 5, Soyud 5, Erram 4