Trust and transparency is important to us.

It takes a lot of work to build, maintain, and improve a site like this and all the wonderful content you're about to enjoy. We and third parties use tech like cookies to make this happen.

By continuing, you consent to the use of these technologies, and affirm you're at least 16 years old or have consent from a parent or guardian.

Pinoy Box Break

PBA Recap: Meralco Vs Columbian Dyip Final Score | 2019 PBA Governors’ Cup | November 8, 2019

by | Posted on: November 8th, 2019 | No Comments | Sports

The Meralco Bolts continue their magnificent performance in the tail-end of the conference as they hammered the Columbian Dyip, 92-74.

Allen Durham picked where he left-off and done another monstrous outing after dropping 34 points, 14 rebounds and 5 assists.

He punished the Dyip with 13 points in the final period for them to secure the victory as well as the twice-to-beat advantage come quarterfinals time.

This is Durham’s three straight Best Player of the Game honors.

Raymond Almazan was also doing his “Rock en Roll” antics as he added 18 points and an eye-popping 24 rebounds. Just in the first half alone, Almazan already reached double-double output.

In the first to the second period, it was all controlled by Meralco, yet in the third quarter, the troops of coach Johnedel Cardel tried to take over the driver’s seat.

Meralco’s double-digit advantage got trimmed down to only four after Dyip’s forward Lervin Flores made his layup at the 4:50 mark.

However, in the fourth period, the Bolts able to make some adjustments to stop the Columbian rally and sealed the game with a victory.

CJ Perez led the Dyip in scoring with his 21 points along with his six rebounds performance while their import Khapri Alston added 19 markers and 16 boards.

Allen Durham’s And-1 Play

Meralco vs Columbian Box Score

Bolts (92) – Durham 34, Pinto 2, Newsome 10, Quinto 7, Almazan 18, Hodge 2, Salva 3, Caram 4, Hugnatan 3, Maliksi 7, Jamito 2

Dyip (74) – Perez 21, Calvo 2, McCarthy 4, Alston 19, Reyes 3, Tiongson 9, Cahilig 5, Khobuntin 7, Faundo 1, Flores 3