Trust and transparency is important to us.

It takes a lot of work to build, maintain, and improve a site like this and all the wonderful content you're about to enjoy. We and third parties use tech like cookies to make this happen.

By continuing, you consent to the use of these technologies, and affirm you're at least 16 years old or have consent from a parent or guardian.

Pinoy Box Break

PBA Recap: NLEX Vs TNT KaTropa Final Score | 2019 PBA Governors’ Cup | October 25, 2019

by | Posted on: October 25th, 2019 | No Comments | Sports

The TNT KaTropa no longer unbeatable this conference as their sister-team the NLEX Road Warriors was able to solve the defensive puzzle and took home the victory, 126-113.

Manny Harris continues to showcase his offensive arsenal as he dropped another scoring performance at the Big Dome.

Harris flirted with a triple-double output with his 40 points, nine rebounds, and seven assists statline.

He was also later named as the Best Player of the Game.

Kiefer Ravena was the Road Warriors local leading scorer with his 16 markers and 13 assists production.

Both squads don’t want to get behind in the first two quarters as KaTropa’s lead was only two points (53-51) as they head on to their respective dugout.

Then in the latter portion of the third quarter, NLEX orchestrated a 14-4 run and at the end of that period, the Road Warriors was ahead by 10 points.

In the fourth quarter, NLEX’s scoring onslaught got stronger as they stretched their advantage to 18 points.

The squad of coach Yeng Guiao was never threatened by a comeback and eventually got the win and gave Talk ‘N Text its first loss in the 2019 PBA Governors’ Cup.

KaTropa’s import KJ McDaniels led his team in scoring with his 42 points while RR Pogoy added 35 markers.

Money For Manny Harris

NLEX vs Talk ‘N Text Box Score

Road Warriors (126) – Erram 14, Miranda 6, Paniamogan 8, Cruz 15, Harris 40, Ighalo 1, Soyud 8, Fonacier 3, Quinahan 10, Galanza 5, Ravena 16

KaTropa (113) – Reyes 4, Rosario 11, Pogoy 35, McDaniels 42, Taha 3, DiGregorio 6, Trollano 10, Vosotros 2