Trust and transparency is important to us.

It takes a lot of work to build, maintain, and improve a site like this and all the wonderful content you're about to enjoy. We and third parties use tech like cookies to make this happen.

By continuing, you consent to the use of these technologies, and affirm you're at least 16 years old or have consent from a parent or guardian.

Pinoy Box Break

PBA Recap: NorthPort Vs Alaska Final Score | 2019 PBA Commissioner’s Cup

by | Posted on: May 22nd, 2019 | No Comments | Sports

It seems like a walk in the park for the Batang Pier as they made a lopsided victory against the Aces, 103-81.

The squad being coached by Pido Jarencio took control almost the entire game and unlike how they perform in the All-Filipino conference, this time around they were sharp especially in the final quarter.

Sean Anthony led his squad with 22 points and was named as the Bida Player of the Game.

His partner Stanley Pringle was out due to a minor injury and guys like Robert Bolick and Jonathan Grey took over the scoring slack.

Bolick had 19 points while Grey added 13 points.

Mo Tautuaa continue where he left-off from the 2019 PBA Philippine Cup. He tallied 12 points, 9 rebounds and 6 assists.

NorthPort’s import got a slow start and looks like he was not the ideal reinforcement player for his squad but made an explosion in the second half.

Prince Ibeh scored 19 points where majority of those markers came from the paint and had 13 rebounds.

With Chris Banchero on the sidelines of Alaska, coach Alex Compton squad had problem on their offensive flow.

Chris Daniels tried to carry his team and he did that in the first half where he scored 16 points but the defensive adjustment of their opponent was focused on him in the following half.

Daniels delivered 21 points and 13 rebounds for Alaska.

Alaska vs NorthPort Box Score

Quarters: 28-21 | 51-42 | 75-66 | 103-81

Batang Pier (103) – Anthony 22, Bolick 19, Ibeh 19, Grey 13, Tautuaa 12, Taha 9, Elorde 5, Arana 4

Aces (81) – Daniels 21, Enciso 10, Ayaay 10, Cruz 9, Casio 8, Baclao 7, Exciminiano 6, Thoss 4, Teng 2, Pascual 2, Racal 2