Trust and transparency is important to us.

It takes a lot of work to build, maintain, and improve a site like this and all the wonderful content you're about to enjoy. We and third parties use tech like cookies to make this happen.

By continuing, you consent to the use of these technologies, and affirm you're at least 16 years old or have consent from a parent or guardian.

Pinoy Box Break

PBA Recap: NorthPort Vs San Miguel Final Score | 2019 PBA Commissioner’s Cup

by | Posted on: June 5th, 2019 | No Comments | Sports

The NorthPort Batang Pier demolished the All-Filipino champion, the San Miguel Beermen as they made their first appearance in the second conference, 121-88.

Batang Pier’s third overall pick rookie Robert Bolick made a bounce back game after his dismal performance last Saturday versus the Barangay Ginebra San Miguel.

In this match, the former San Beda standout had 25 points and had 7 rebounds. He take the scoring slack as Stanley Pringle got sidelined once again due to an injury.

Bolick was later named as the Bida Player of the Game.

After they won their five straight Philippine Cup championship trophy, SMB seems still in a cloud 9 state and were very rusty at least in tonight’s match.

They were down as much as 38 points and San Miguel head coach Leo Austria unable to find answer from his bench. The Beermen played without Terrence Romeo and Chris Ross due to an injury plus Kelly Nabong and Ronald Tubid who are serving their suspension slapped by the league because of their involvement on the “Spiderman” incident.

Charles Rhodes who made his first appearance after helping SMB to win the 2017 PBA Commissioner’s Cup crown scored 27 points and logged 12 rebounds. He was forced to sitout early in the game due to foul troubles.

Five-time Most Valuable Player June Mar Fajardo delivered 19 points and 5 boards while Arwind Santos and Von Pessumal chipped in 11 points each.

Robert Bolick For Threeee!

NorthPort vs San Miguel Box Score

Quarters: 25-25 | 54-41 | 91-63 | 121-88

Batang Pier (121) – Bolick 25, Ibeh 18, Lanete 16, Grey 16, Tautuaa 11, Elorde 11, Anthony 10, Taha 9, Flores 3, Gabayni 2

Beermen (88) – Rhodes 27, Fajardo 19, Santos 11, Pessumal 11, Standhardinger 6, Cabagnot 5, Zamar 4, Vigil 3, Lassiter 2