Trust and transparency is important to us.

It takes a lot of work to build, maintain, and improve a site like this and all the wonderful content you're about to enjoy. We and third parties use tech like cookies to make this happen.

By continuing, you consent to the use of these technologies, and affirm you're at least 16 years old or have consent from a parent or guardian.

Pinoy Box Break

PBA Recap: Rain or Shine Vs Blackwater Game 1 Quarterfinals Final Score | 2019 PBA Commissioner’s Cup | July 20, 2019

by | Posted on: July 20th, 2019 | No Comments | Sports

The Rain or Shine Elasto Painters were able to escape with the victory in their Game 1 of the best-of-three series against the Blackwater Elite, 83-80.

Rey Nambatac appeared like Stephen Curry after he successfully drilled his deep three-pointer with four seconds remaining in regulation.

That basket put his team ahead by three-points, 83-80 and eventually became the final score as Bobby Ray Parks missed his supposed to be a game-tying attempt at the other end.

The Elite was poised to take Game 1 of the series as they were ahead by eight points with 1:34 remaining in the fourth quarter.

Yet, coach Caloy Garcia and his troops didn’t give up as they put pressure on their defense. ROS made an 8-0 blast to even the score until that Rey Nambatac long-range shot.

Elasto Painters import Carl Montgomery had his stellar effort logging 17 points and 19 boards.

He was later named as the Best Player of the Game.

Bobby Ray Parks paced the Elite in scoring with his 20 markers while their comeback import Greg Smith had 16 points and 19 rebounds.

Blackwater and Rain or Shine will return back in action on Tuesday for their Game 2 showdown.

Rey Nambatac Game Winner Three

Rain or Shine vs Blackwater Box Score

Quarters: 22-21 | 50-39 | 59-61 | 83-80

Elasto Painters (83) – Daquioag 19, Montgomery 17, Nambatac 13, Belga 11, Norwood 10, Rosales 5, Mocon 5, Ponferada 2, Onwubere 1, Borboran 0, Torres 0.

Elite (80) – Parks 20, Belo 17, Smith 16, Maliksi 12, Sumang 5, Al-Hussaini 3, Cortez 3, Alolino 2, Sena 2, Digregorio 0