Trust and transparency is important to us.

It takes a lot of work to build, maintain, and improve a site like this and all the wonderful content you're about to enjoy. We and third parties use tech like cookies to make this happen.

By continuing, you consent to the use of these technologies, and affirm you're at least 16 years old or have consent from a parent or guardian.

Pinoy Box Break

PBA Recap: San Miguel (SMB) Vs TNT KaTropa Game 6 Finals Final Score | 2019 PBA Commissioner’s Cup | August 16, 2019

by | Posted on: August 16th, 2019 | No Comments | Sports

The San Miguel Beermen is the 2019 PBA Commissioner’s Cup champion after they took Game 6 against the TNT KaTropa, 102-90.

If in Game 5 Christian Standhardinger played pure defense against TNT import Terrence Jones, tonight he also showcased his offensive prowess.

In just 18 minutes and coming off the bench he delivered 18 points and six rebounds plus his usual lockdown defense on Jones.

He was later named as the Bida Player of the Game though he got fouled out at the 2:50 mark in the fourth quarter.

Finally, it seems that coach Leo Austria able to unlock how to pair June Mar Fajardo and Standhardinger that will give more championship trophies to their franchise.

Fajardo had 19 points and 13 rebounds while their import Chris Mccullough made 35 markers and 13 boards.

TNT KaTropa’s foreign hire Terrence Jones made 41 points and 12 boards but not enough to push the series to Game 7.

In Game 6, the patented three-pointers of TNT were absent and without that, they played catch up basketball the entire match.

Jayson Castro had 16 points, 6 rebounds, and 6 assists but made crucial turnovers in the last quarter.

With frustrations on the official call which weren’t in their favor, it seems that Castro decided to pull out himself from the game as he committed three personal fouls in less than a minute.

With the win, the Beermen has now won 27 titles, the most in PBA history.

SMB’s Nakaw Play

San Miguel Game vs Talk ‘N Text 6 Finals Box Score

Quarters: 26-19 | 45-35 | 74-63 | 102-90

Beermen (102) – McCullough 35, Fajardo 19, Ross 7, Cabagnot 10, Pessumal 3, Romeo 10, Standhardinger 18

KaTropa (90) – Jones 41, Taha 4, Castro 16, Trollano 2, Pogoy 13, Heruela 6, Rosario 8