Trust and transparency is important to us.

It takes a lot of work to build, maintain, and improve a site like this and all the wonderful content you're about to enjoy. We and third parties use tech like cookies to make this happen.

By continuing, you consent to the use of these technologies, and affirm you're at least 16 years old or have consent from a parent or guardian.

Pinoy Box Break

PBA Recap: San Miguel Vs NLEX Final Score | 2019 PBA Commissioner’s Cup

by | Posted on: July 5th, 2019 | No Comments | Sports

The new scenery for the San Miguel Beermen seems like working for them as they snapped their losing skid against the NLEX Road Warriors, 109-105.

Charles Rhodes is gone and now they have a new import named Chris Mccullough who is a former first round pick in the NBA.

Without wasting time, the new foreign hire of SMB delivered 47 points and ten rebounds and was named as the Best Player of the Game.

To improve their winning chances, Terrence Romeo also returned to action after two months on the sidelines due to an injury.

It was a close battle for both squads in the first half but things got reversed in the second half as the Beermen pushed their lead as high as 28 points.

Yet, in the final four minutes of the game, the Road Warriors stormed back as they cut the deficit to only single-digit points.

The troops of coach Yeng Guiao took advantage the situation when Mccullough got fouled out.

However, the defending champion of the Philippine Cup knows how to handle their selves and were able to withstand the hot run of NLEX.

With that defeat, the chances of the Road Warriors going to the playoffs are getting dimmer while the Beermen now improved to 3-5 slate.

Chris Mccullough Demonstrates His Long Range Ability

San Miguel vs NLEX Box Score

Quarters: 25-24 | 52-51 | 97-69 | 109-105

Beermen (109) – McCullough 47, Standhardinger 12, Lassiter 11, Cabagnot 11, Fajardo 8, Pessumal 8, Romeo 6, Santos 3, Rosser 2, Ross 1

Road Warriors (105) – Ashaolu 31, Tiongson 14, Cruz 11, Erram 10, Paniamogan 8, Soyud 7, Quinahan 7, Galanza 5, Rios 4, Varilla 3, Ighalo 3, Lao 2