Trust and transparency is important to us.

It takes a lot of work to build, maintain, and improve a site like this and all the wonderful content you're about to enjoy. We and third parties use tech like cookies to make this happen.

By continuing, you consent to the use of these technologies, and affirm you're at least 16 years old or have consent from a parent or guardian.

Pinoy Box Break

PBA Recap: San Miguel Vs Phoenix Final Score | 2019 PBA Commissioner’s Cup | July 10, 2019

by | Posted on: July 10th, 2019 | No Comments | Sports

The San Miguel Beermen has shown no mercy against the Phoenix Pulse Fuel Masters, 128-108.

Since the opening quarter until the end, the Beermen was never trailed as most of the guys of coach Leo Austria made their respective scoring contributions.

June Mar Fajardo has once again shown his MVP form as he dropped 22 points and 14 rebounds in just less than 25 minutes of playing time.

The Kraken was later named as the Best Player of the Game with his sterling performance.

Chris Mccullough just continues where he left-off from their previous game as he delivered 37 markers and 13 boards.

San Miguel is in a must-win situation for them to be included in the top-eight squads that will move to the second round of the 2019 PBA Commissioner’s Cup.

The Fuel Masters had their mini-runs trying to adjust to the aggressive offense of their opponent but it appears that San Miguel came more prepared than them.

Richard Howell led Phoenix with his 15 points and 14 rebounds output but was needed to pull out as he sustained an injury.

With the victory, SMB has moved up in the standings with their 4-5 record while the Fuel Masters dropped to 4-6 slate.

Chris Mccullough Makes It Looks Too Easy

San Miguel vs Phoenix Box Score

Quarters: 30-21 | 61-45 | 97-70 | 128-108

Beermen (128) – McCullough 37, Fajardo 22, Cabagnot 16, Romeo 13, Standhardinger 10, Pessumal 8, Lassiter 6, Santos 5, Lanete 3, Nabong 3, Ross 3, Zamar 2

Fuel Masters (108) – Howell 15, Wright 14, Guevarra 14, Chua 12, Jazul 12, Mallari 10, Intal 8, Perkins 7, Marcelo 5, Napoles 5, Kramer 4, Gamboa 2