Trust and transparency is important to us.

It takes a lot of work to build, maintain, and improve a site like this and all the wonderful content you're about to enjoy. We and third parties use tech like cookies to make this happen.

By continuing, you consent to the use of these technologies, and affirm you're at least 16 years old or have consent from a parent or guardian.

Pinoy Box Break

PBA Recap: TNT Vs Phoenix Final Score | 2019 PBA Commissioner’s Cup

by | Posted on: June 2nd, 2019 | No Comments | Sports

The Talk ‘N Text KaTropa just shook the physicality thrown to them by the Phoenix Pulse Fuel Masters as they registered another victory, 114-85.

The KaTropa had three players who standout in this very physical battle where several players and coaches got thrown out from the game.

Roger Ray Pogoy scored 31 points who while teammate Jayson Castro delivered a triple-double output with 11 points, 11 assists and 13 rebounds.

Related: Calvin Abueva Hits TNT Import Terrence Jones

KaTropa import Terrence Jones made a bounce back after his dismal 17-points production versus the NorthPort Batang Pier. This time around, the former Houston Rockets player delivered 40 points and 10 rebounds.

TNT led as much as 33 points where most of their damage came in the third quarter behind the hot shooting of Pogoy.

In the fourth quarter, as Phoenix seems unable to find a momentum to take back the driver seat, Calvin Abueba hacked Terrence Jones which resulted a technical foul against the “Beast” and was thrown out from the game.

The Fuel Masters unable to recover as they stare on the scoring board that their opponent’s lead starts to pile.

Matthew Wright led Phoenix with 32 points while Rob Dozier and Calvin Abueva each scored 16 points.

Terrence Jones Slam Dunk

TNT vs Phoenix Score

Quarters: 28-20 | 52-52 | 82-70 | 114-88

KaTropa (114) – Jones 40, Pogoy 31, Castro 11, Trollano 10, Rosario 9, Reyes 6, Taha 4, Heruela 3

Fuel Masters (88) – Wright 21, Abueva 16, Dozier 16, Chua 11, Mallari 7, Jazul 6, Revilla 5, Napoles 4, Marcelo 2