Pinoy Box Break | Pinoy News

PBA Top 30 All-Time Scoring List

by | Posted on: October 5th, 2016 | No Comments | Sports
twitter share button

With its first tip-off in Araneta Coliseum way back in 1975, the first professional basketball league in Asia and the second oldest existing in the planet after the NBA has already produced many basketball legends.

From “El Presidente” to the “Captain Lion Heart” to the “Flying A”, these are the common household names if someone will start a discussion about the Philippines basketball.

In our today’s post, we will list the top 30 PBA players who burned the nets of Philippine Basketball Association because of their scorching scoring abilities.

1. Ramon Fernandez



The first PBA player to be named MVP four times, won 19 championships, 13 times as a member of Mythical Team, FIBA Gold medalist and an Asian Games Silver medalist. These are some of the achievements of Ramon Fernandez who is also known as “El Presidente”.

  • Total scored points: 18,996

Fernandez played a total of 24 seasons starting with Toyota Tamaraws in 1975 and his last stop was with San Miguel.

2. Alberto “Abet” Guidaben



Started his career with Crispa Redmanizers playing along with other PBA greats in the names of Philip Cezar, Atoy Co and Bogs Adornado. In his early years in the league he was lurking in the shadows but quietly learning the trades of the game and eventually became one of Crispa’s biggest asset.

  • Total scored points: 15,775

Abet Guidaben won MVP honors in 1983 and 1987. He was also traded to Ramon Fernandez twice in different seasons.

3. Alvin Patrimonio



  • Total scored points: 15,091

4. Fortunato “Atoy” Co



  • Total scored points: 12,994

5. Nelson Asaytono



  • Total scored points: 12,268

Leave a Reply