Pinoy Box Break | Pinoy News

San Miguel Beermen Roster | 2019 Return of the Rivals

by | Posted on: February 14th, 2019 | No Comments | Sports
twitter share button

Below is the partial and unofficial list of San Miguel Beermen roster who will suit up for the upcoming 2019 Return of the Rivals match.

2019 Return of the Rivals - Barangay Ginebra San Miguel Roster
NameFamous Nickname
Danny SeigleDynamite
Chris CalguioHot Hands
Freddie AbudaThe Scavenger
Dondon HontiverosCebuano Hotshot
Paul AlvarezMr. Excitement
Arnold Gamboa
Art dela Cruz
Biboy Ravanez
Nelson AsaytonoThe Bull
Danny IldefonsoLakay
Alvin TengRobocop
Denok Miranda
Ato AgustinThe Atom Bomb
Allan CaidicThe Trigger Man
Olsen RacelaRah-Rah
Benjie ParasTower of Power

One of the original teams that formed the PBA in its opening day is also the team that own the most championship, that’s the San Miguel Beermen.

The early years of the PBA is without a doubt belongs to the rivalry of Crispa and Toyota.

Yet, the Beermen were always there to snag a number of championship for them led by Manny Paner, Estroy Estrada and Yoyong Martirez.

It was in 1989 where the Beermen probably started its supremacy. In that year, they won the league’s first Grand Slam led by Ramon Fernandez who moved from Purefoods.

During the 90’s, five more titles were added to their collection.

In the 1992-94, the Beermen acquired Allan Caidic from the disbanded Presto franchise. Caidic then later joined Ato Agustin, Samboy Lim and Hector Calma to form a formidable squad.

In the late 90’s, San Miguel able to acquire a player from the National University and that’s Danny Ildefonso then later he was joined by Danny Siegel and Olsen Racela to form another championship caliber lineup.

Most of the familiar names of the Beermen 90’s championship run will suit up once again and will compete against the Alaska Aces in a classic version of Manila Classico on February 17, 2019 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum.

Leave a Reply